Reviews - Don't you just Love happy endings!!

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Tara Wedding Date: 1st Jan 2021 Date/Time: 2021-01-10 20:24:03

Brenda was absolutely perfect in everyway. She could not have done more. She definitely went the extra mile and made everyone feel comfortable and included.

Response

Tara & Jason, It was my pleasure to create your intimate Ceremony for you and your beautiful girls. You all looked so happy!

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Kimberley Kirley Wedding Date: 29th Dec 2020 Date/Time: 2021-01-08 09:40:57

Brenda was amazing! Our ceremony was so special & totally adapted to what we wanted, Brenda was so helpful & patient with us when my husband wouldn’t review anything, &  she was so patient with our children during the ceremony and it was so special to have  involved, she made everything so easy during a pandemic!! Al of our guests loved the ceremony eve n my Mam who was a bit apprehensive that I wasn’t having a  Church wedding!

Response

Kimberley & John, your children are so adorable. There is no way I could bring my grandson to a wedding - it would be mayhem! Congratulations and every good wish!

Award 5.0 / 5.0   

Darren & Amanda Wedding Date: 22nd Dec 2020 Date/Time: 2021-01-07 23:58:27

Brenda was great from start to finish. Any questions we had were answered accurately and promptly and we were given great guidance and advice on various aspects of the wedding. Brenda made the process leading up to the wedding easier and made the ceremony special

for us by adding lovely little touches to personalise it for us. We would highly recommend Brenda and were delighted to have her with us on our special day.

Response

Darren & Amanda, thank you. You can breath now Darren!! Delighted to hear your family celebrations were so enjoyable. I loved working with you creating your Ceremony as you were so receptive to any suggestions. My wish is for your Health and Happiness always!

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Aine Wedding Date: 11th Dec 2020 Date/Time: 2021-01-07 22:18:59

Brenda was honestly so amazing! She was very helpful and friendly. She made our ceremony so personal and even our guests loved it. We would recommend her to everyone. Great communication too.

Response

Thank you Aine & Shane, you are a fantastic couple and I wish you every good wish for the future.

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Phil Meegan Wedding Date: 5th Dec 2020 Date/Time: 2020-12-10 20:58:58

You made our day so special & I couldn’t recommend you highly enough! From the bottom of our hearts.. THANK YOU!!!

Response

Thank you, Every good wish to yo for the future!

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Frank and Pat Wedding Date: 28th Nov 2020 Date/Time: 2020-11-29 17:32:17

Brenda was absolutely fantastic 1.000,000% . I could not have found any person better than Brenda. From the very start to finish. A truly lovely and professional person. Our wedding day was so lovely and beautiful and perfect for us. We are so grateful,thanks again.

Reponse 

Pat & Frank, I thoroughly enjoyed creating your Ceremony you are such an jovial genuine couple. Even through the blips!! Every good wish for the future!

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Ollie Wedding Date: 20th Nov 2020 Date/Time: 2020-11-30 17:08:06

Rverened Brenda made our day very special. The ceremony was beautiful. She was very professional and easy to deal with. She worked closely with us to put the ceremony together in only 2 weeks. I would highly recommend Reverened Brenda to anyone

Response

Thanks Ollie, You are a so kind! keep saying 'I love you more than I did before. I love you still and always will’

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Ollie and Sinead Wedding Date: 20th Nov 2020 Date/Time: 2020-11-25 09:34:06

Brenda went above and beyond for our wedding ceremony. We only gave her about 3 weeks notice but she pulled everything together and we definitely didn't feel like we missed out because of the short notice. Our ceremony was relaxed, intimate, special to us and was about us, our relationship and our future together. We included the wine / love letters, handfasting, unity candle & exchange of coins. Also 2 readings and our own vows. We also got to keep a copy of the ceremony after. Our guests commented on Brenda that they felt she was genuinely happy for us and was invested in us which was so nice to hear. I would highly recommend Brenda to a couple getting married.

Response

Ollie & Sinead, Thank you for your lovely words, I loved working with you both. It was your love for each other and your friends and families that made the atmosphere on the day. Your journey together is so beautiful and I feel so privileged to have held your ceremony for you xx

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Suzanne Corcoran Wedding Date: 25th Sep 2020 Date/Time: 2020-09-30 11:33:27

Brenda was a pleasure to work with. Made our ceremony very intimate, fun and everyone felt a part of it. We chose the sand ceremony, which allowed our children to be part of the ceremony, it had a lovely feel to it. We would highly recommend Brenda to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Response

Ah Dermot & Suzanne, It was entirely my pleasure the Ceremony we created was so moving and just perfect for your family. Wishing you every good wish for the future.

Award 5.0 / 5.0

Name: Frank Wedding Date: 22nd Sep 2020 Date/Time: 2020-10-18 22:39:25

Brenda was professional, accommodating and very helpful to us, despite the constraints of a pandemic. She met with us on several occasions via Zoom prior to the wedding at times convenient to us. With theses she seemed to get the essence of us. She made our day very memorable for us and our families. Some of our guests said it was the nicest ceremony they had attended. She clearly put time and effort into preparing for the day. We would have no hesitation recommending her. Thank you Brenda.

Response

Frank & Simon, thank you! Yours was a ceremony just waiting to be created. I am so honoured that you choose me as your Celebrant. Every good wish

Award 5.0 / 5.0   

Name: Philip & Nicola Wedding Date: 7th Mar 2020 Date/Time: 2020-06-01 23:33:45

Brenda, Yes! we did it!! Our micro ceremony on the eve of lockdown was just awesome!! Your commitment and dedication to your profession was second to none. Your recommendations on every aspect of our ceremony were so astute, you captured our dream and created our vision for our wedding. Thank you xx

Response

Philip & Nicola, you certainly did! It was lovely working with you both and of course Shona stole the show. Your journey together is so beautiful and I feel so privileged to have been a part of your day xx

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: John & Louise Wedding Date: 14th Feb 2020 Date/Time: 2020-06-01 23:39:26

Brenda, Thank you so much for creating and delivering our wonderful wedding ceremony. Everyone said they could feel the ‘Love’ And it being Valentine’s Day helped. From our first phone conversation we knew we had chosen the right Celebrant for us. You gave us the ceremony we wanted, so very special and so ‘us’. Thank you also for our beautifully presented keepsake bag, you even had some of the rose petals in it! Each line of our wedding ceremony was so meaningful to us and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for creating this for us. 

Response

John & Louise Yes! Love was definitely in the air, what a perfect day for two lovebirds to marry and John you will never forget your anniversary date. A special ceremony, for a special couple, on a beautiful day, filled with love, laughter and family. Thank you for trusting me with creating your ceremony with you. Thank you!

Award 5.0 / 5.0   

Name: Gregg Wedding Date: 19th Oct 2019 Date/Time: 2019-10-21 17:08:24

Brenda, The Ceremony on Saturday at Ger and Wilma's wedding was so beautiful. I absolutely loved how you created such a wonderful atmosphere.

Response

Thank you Gregg, such a fabulous couple. I look forward to chatting to you and your partner to see what we can create!

Award 5.0 / 5.0

Name: Mary Wedding Date: 19th Oct 2019 Date/Time: 2019-10-21 16:08:35

This wedding was made great by the wonderful celebrant. All the guests and the lovely couple were put at ease in a very relaxed and enjoyable ceremony. I have a couple of more weddings to attend this year so hopefully Rev. Brenda will be the celebrant at them too.

Response

Ah! Thanks Mary Theresa, the ceremony was so special blending nationalities and cultures with so much love in the room!

Award 5.0 / 5.0 

Name: Jon & Jenny Wedding Date: 8th Mar 2019 Date/Time: 2019-10-21 20:10:25

We travelled from Iowa to the beautiful Slieve Bloom Mountains for our magical wedding. Guided from start to finish by the wonderful Brenda. Our ceremony was so emotional, she captured our personalities, and truly reflected us in our ceremony. She was a fountain of knowledge about where to visit, eat, stay, local folklore, organised a great photographer, florist and as we married the harpist’s tunes resounded over the misty mountains. I would do it all again tomorrow it was just magical. We are so grateful.

Response

Jon & Jenny, your ceremony was so unique, heartfelt and designed with love even the rain stayed away and despite your heels you made the climb to the viewing platform at the Ridge of Capard! Hope we will make it back there as planned for your vow renewals in 2024!

Award 5.0 / 5.0   

Name: Patrice Wedding Date: 6th Jul 2017 Date/Time: 2019-10-21 19:56:52

We had Brenda as our celebrant for our wedding day, and oh my word. She was absolutely amazing from start to finish,so Profesional yet made us feel so relaxed and chilled on our day. The lead up to our wedding she had everything in hand and it was one less thing for us to worry about. She gave us amazing choices, what we could fit into our service what would suit us the couple our family and friends, every one was in tears by the time our service was completed because our ceremony was so special and had extra little touches in it, that was down to Brenda her touches her professionalism. She is definitely some one we would recommend to make your day so so special. She truly is one in a million.

Response

In fairness Patrice, & Brian you were such a delight to work with, you were open to suggestions and so totally inclusive of your family & friends. I could really feel the power of your love guiding me in creating your ceremony.

read my reviews - wol.png

Rev. Brenda O'Grady Elderfield,

Castletown,

County Laois                                       Phone: 00353 87 2318324

Ireland. R32 FC43.                             email: revbogrady@gmail.com

©revbogrady2017